Currently Sucking at Life (>_<)

   It’s true. Lately when people ask me what I’ve been doing I’m always ready to inform them that all I’ve been doing is sucking at life. At this point I’m nowhere near close to where I want to be in life which is super disappointing. Again, I’m back to square one and I can’t help but become frustrated with myself. I can probably go on and on about how irritated and frustrated I am about it but I rather spare you.
  I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve matured or if it’s just the liquor but I’m actually taking this failure at life thing better than I ever have. I’m usually way harder on myself, especially because I’ve always been the type to have everything planned out or figured out and now I have nothing figured out. But I mean everyone sooner or later finds themselves at a dead end street where they have to totally start over or even reroute. So I’m certain that I’m not alone in my feelings. Also I’ve taken into account that I’m only 21, I don’t know any 21 year old who has their life figured out on their own. And besides it’s not like I’ve lived my whole life already, I’m just beginning. I know I’m going to make mistakes and mess up things, but I still have time to learn from my mistakes and to make something out of myself.
   So instead of dwelling on the negatives and things I cant change, I think I’m going to focus on the positives and on finding a solution. I’m currently sucking at life now but it’s a whole new month. I intend on making the best of my situation (whatever it may be) and I also intend on getting back on track to reaching my goals. The way I see it, as long as Im not giving up, I’m still winning.

Leave a Reply

